Board & Staff

Manchester Music Festival is operated by a dedicated board of directors who work closely with the artistic director and business operations manager. This volunteer group executes all elements of concert performances as well as MMF's Young Artists Program. Each one is passionate about chamber music and sharing it with our Southern Vermont community.


Peggie Telscher, President
Walter Miller, Vice President
Lou Zellner, Vice President
Inge Cassidy, Treasurer
Erica Marthage, Secretary

Wendy Baurmeister
Carolyn Blitz
Joan Guryan
Roger Leeds
Clarissa Lennox
Axel Mundigo
Shirley Perlman
Stanley Reisman
Fran Rosenthal
George Sherman
Steven Sinding
Roger Squire

Festival Associates
Geoffrey Arnold
Catherine Boothby
Courtney Callo
Mary Miller
Sylvia Yedinsky


Kathleen O'Connor, Business Manager
Emily Shaw, Assistant Business Manager

Past Presidents

The Rev. Jerome Hevey, Jr.
Marshall Peck
Diana M. Olcott*
Arthur B. Silverman
Ralph E. Bailey
Marion M. Hoffman*
Barbara R. Little
Henry C. Lee
Derek Boothby, CMG
Axel Mundigo
Dr. Steven W. Sinding
Steven Dear

Founding Artistic Directors

Carroll Glenn*
Eugene List*

Subsequent Artistic Directors

Michael Rudiakov 1985-2000
Ariel Rudiakov 2001-2016
Adam Neiman 2017-Present

Honorary Directors

Dean Fausett
Phebe Ann Lewis
Mary Elizabeth Combe
Irene M. Hunter
Serena (Bambi) Hatch
Jean Riddell
Diana M. Olcott*


Marion Granruth*
Marion (Twinks) Hoffman*
Barbara Little
Romi Perkins
Arthur Silverman
Robert Taggart
Stanley Zweck-Bronner

* Deceased